B is for Blooming

The daffodils are blooming in London just now – these images were taken in Regent’s Park last weekend. Hopefully the bluebells will be out soon, they’re not quite fully flowered yet but are definitely getting there ๐Ÿ™‚

My theme for this yearโ€™s April A-Z Challenge is โ€˜My London A-Zโ€™. Iโ€™ve found living in London to be very different from just visiting; in general I live a very ordinary life far removed from the craziness of the city itself, so I thought it might be fun to share my everyday experience with you all in images and wordsโ€ฆ

9 thoughts on “B is for Blooming

  1. Tammy Hopkinson, MBA April 2, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    Hi! I am visiting from the a-z challenge. Beautiful post and I love the pictures. I look forward to reading more during this challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joannesisco April 2, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    Beautiful photos! It’ll be a while before we see flowers, so these are particularly nice to enjoy in the interim ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Trisha April 4, 2016 / 12:40 am

    Gorgeous images! I love the contrast between the color of the daffodils and the blue sky.

    Like

    • Ruth April 4, 2016 / 10:28 am

      I was really lucky with that – I took these pics in the beautiful sunshine on Good Friday, but for the rest of the Bank Holiday weekend it poured with rain! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. Judy Martin April 8, 2016 / 11:36 am

    Oh these are really beautiful Ruth. It always cheers me up seeing them out and about! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Let me know what you think...

