K is for King’s Cross

Kings-Cross

The North-bound platforms of King’s Cross station are usually where my regular journey from London to Scotland begins – my family live in Inverness on the North East coast, so I tend to travel up and down the country several times a year to visit everyone. King’s Cross is for me a place both of bubbling anticipation on the outward journey, and of bittersweet sadness on my all-too-soon return…

My theme for this year’s April A-Z Challenge is ‘My London A-Z’. I’ve found living in London to be very different from just visiting; in general I live a very ordinary life far removed from the craziness of the city itself, so I thought it might be fun to share my everyday experience with you all in images and words…

2 thoughts on “K is for King’s Cross

  1. Sati April 14, 2016 / 6:36 am

    What a lovely blog, Ruth. Great pics & layout. And writing about London (and Jack the Ripper, yesterday)–what’s not to like. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!
    Sati

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

