April A-Z Update – Half Way There!

Well that’s the April A-Z challenge officially half way through – so far, so good! It’s certainly proving to be an interesting way to get back into blogging after a seven month break, and I’m enjoying not only creating my own posts but reading so many others, too. It’s a great way to find new blogs to follow, and to find new friends who want to follow you too.

There are so many bloggers registered this year (there were over 2000 at the begining of the month, with 1742 still remaining to date) I find it difficult to know which ones to check out each day – I tend to scan through the blog list and pick out those names that most interest me, and start that way – how do you decide which A-Z blogs to explore further? 🙂

7 thoughts on “April A-Z Update – Half Way There!

  1. Al Lane April 15, 2016 / 8:24 am

    I go for random batches, plus any names that catch my attention… Otherwise it’s hard to know where to start!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth April 15, 2016 / 8:27 am

      Hmmm… I think I’m going to change tack and try to go for names/ genres I’d never normally give a second glance to – maybe I’ll surprise myself and strike lucky! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Al Lane April 15, 2016 / 2:49 pm

        I think if they have someone technical who volunteers to help with the A to Z, a “take me to a random blog” button would be awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ruth April 15, 2016 / 9:10 pm

          Yeah, a kind of ‘pot luck’ button would be great! 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Philipa (Ozzypip) April 15, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    I followed the suggestion of doing the ones after mine only I couldn’t find mine for a while (till more knowing daughter who is also doing the blog showed me how to search the page… doh) so I started with what was the last one there and worked backwards. I try to comment on the page but sometimes found it really hard… so….. made myself some rules… they had to be up to date (or just a day or 2 behind… had to make allowances for the fact that I am on the side of the world that starts the day and also I post at 8AM… ) and they had to be commentable on… the daughter came to my rescue again with a generic type comment… I won’t share it… what if its what I said on your blog…..lol

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth April 15, 2016 / 11:07 pm

      Thanks Philipa – I like the must-be-up-to-date rule – that’s a good idea 🙂

      Like

  3. Philipa (Ozzypip) April 15, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    My daughter mentioned in earlier comment is doing the AtoZ blog challenge too… not just a blog… actualy she is doing 2. I can’t remember if I mentioned it on my last visit. She is doing one on her cross stitching and her other one is places she visited in the UK related to the Harry Potter films. Its http://www.adventuringgeekstyle.blogspot.com.au/ and if people are looking for a theme to guide their tour of the UK its a goooden… i wished I had this blog for our last visit. I shared it with my niece who is over in the UK on a working holiday atm

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

