M is for Mosaic

As already mentioned in A is for Alfred Hitchcock, the great film director was actually born and raised here in Leytonstone, East London. Here are some of my favourite mosaics of scenes from Hitchcock’s most famous films as portrayed on the walls of the subway leading down into Leytonstone Underground Station – The Birds, Psycho, Rebecca, Suspicion, and Vertigo. 🙂

My theme for this year’s April A-Z Challenge is ‘My London A-Z’. I’ve found living in London to be very different from just visiting; in general I live a very ordinary life far removed from the craziness of the city itself, so I thought it might be fun to share my everyday experience with you all in images and words…

One thought on “M is for Mosaic

Let me know what you think...

