P is for Primrose Hill

As much of London is flat, built on the floodplain of the River Thames, there are few hills to be seen, but the rounded mound of Primrose Hill at the top of Regent’s Park creates a popular vantage point from which to view the city skyline.

From left to right (East to West, farthest to closest) it is possible to see Canary Wharf, the Gherkin, the Cheese-Grater, the Walkie-Talkie, St Paul’s, the Shard pretty much in the middle, and over towards the right the towering University College Hospital dominates, then Centre Point, and lastly the tall slim outline of the BT Tower 🙂

My theme for this year’s April A-Z Challenge is ‘My London A-Z’. I’ve found living in London to be very different from just visiting; in general I live a very ordinary life far removed from the craziness of the city itself, so I thought it might be fun to share my everyday experience with you all in images and words…

Let me know what you think...

