A Train’s Eye View

Coming home on the overnight train from Inverness to London last night, I found myself in the very last carriage of the train, which unusually had a glass panel in what would otherwise have been the connecting door between two carriages, had a further carriage actually been in place.

The glass was a bit grubby, but easily clean enough for my camera-phone to see through. I’ve taken so many views from a train before, but never looking directly behind at the tracks travelled along – giving me a proper train’s eye view, I suppose?

Train tracks are perhaps not the prettiest of things to look at, creating an ugly scar on the landscape whether urban or rural, but after a while I found their raw metallic harshness surprisingly appealing…

tracks1tracks2tracks3tracks4tracks5tracks6tracks7tracks8

One thought on “A Train’s Eye View

Let me know what you think...

