Colouring-In

colouring-in1colouring-in2colouring-in3

When my kids were small, I used to love colouring-in with them. It was such fun to do, choosing random colours, some matching, some deliberately clashing, and just being happily engrossed in shared activity together. Recently my youngest daughter, who now enjoys colouring-in with her own children, bought me an adult colouring book and coloured pencils, and to my delight I’ve fallen in love with colouring-in all over again.

It’s so relaxing, and such fun to do. It’s such a shame that as adults we leave so much of what it means to play behind us – we forget how to have fun, to explore, to create just for the sake of it… so if you enjoyed colouring-in as a child but haven’t already tried it as an adult, do give it a go, I thoroughly recommend it! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Colouring-In

  1. Lena May 6, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    I agree, I got me one of those books and I love it too. It is very meditative

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judy Martin May 6, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    They look great. I have toyed with the idea of getting one of these ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

