Crochet and Me

crochet-throws

I love to crochet, I find it really therapeutic, but I’m a bit lazy in my approach. I like to use a biggish hook, and double knitting yarn, and an easy-to-follow stitch pattern that comes up quickly – oh, and I like using lots of colours, often quite randomly put together. In particular I really enjoy making throws, creating cosy covers for beds or for sofas, for kids or for adults, but sadly it’s been quite a while since I’ve made anything new.

However a quick peek this morning at some of the beautiful throws made by Sandra at Wild Daffodil has inspired me to think about picking up my crochet hook again, and having a go at a new project or two, just for fun – so watch this space, and maybe this time I’ll share my usually frustrating trial-and-error progress in picking up new stitches as I go along… 🙂

4 thoughts on “Crochet and Me

  1. 😀 😀 😀 what lovely work! Just love your colour mixes. I can’t tell you how happy this post makes me. I have gained so much inspiration from blogging, it’s so lovely to hear that this is a two way street! I’m skipping! (If I had a trampoline, I’d be bouncing – ref the fabulous photo of you xxx) Thanks so much for the shout out and the link. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

Let me know what you think...

