Seven weeks in, and still smiling

Seven weeks ago today I decided to return to blogging after a seven month break – and rather than pick up where I left off, I created a whole new blog! I’ve been around WordPress for just over two years in a couple of different guises that, looking back, I suppose I simply grew out of. Instead of picking something specific that suits the moment I wanted to find an altogether more straightforward blog name that can grow and change with me over time, however I’m feeling –  so here I am on Image & Word: Life the way I see it.

Sometimes I think that beginning again was maybe a bit of a rash decision as it takes time to build up a following and I effectively let everyone go by starting afresh – but I have no regrets, and still feel it was the right thing to do. Some of my old crowd have found me, and of course I’m making new blogging friends as I go along so I’m happy enough overall just to let it all grow organically. The important thing for me is that people are still interacting with me in my new creative space, which feels great – thank you so much.

Starting out as I did with the 2016 April A-Z Challenge meant I gave myself no option but to hit the ground running, and so far I’ve pretty much kept up the pace throughout May. Things are likely to slow down soon as we’re off on holiday for the next couple of weeks and blogging will be taking a back seat for the duration – but I’m hoping to take lots of photographs and top up my creative coffers with fresh new ideas while I’m away.

And after I get back from holiday I’m planning to attend the Annual Bloggers Bash here in London. I’m not one of life’s natural joiners-in of things, so it’s a big thing for me to choose to do, to meet new people en masse, but I’m looking forward to it – bloggers seem to be a friendly bunch and it’ll be nice to be able to put some faces to names. Pushing myself to step out beyond my comfort zone has been a common theme with me since turning 50, and is something I’m keen to continue with… so watch this space!  🙂

 

5 thoughts on “Seven weeks in, and still smiling

  1. thegirlthatdreamsawake May 20, 2016 / 3:51 pm

    look forward to whats to come and most of all enjoy your holidays! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holly May 20, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    Welcome back (again)! 🙂 ❤

    Like

    • Ruth May 20, 2016 / 5:09 pm

      Ditto! 🙂 ❤

      Like

  3. Claudette May 21, 2016 / 12:43 am

    Sometimes a change IS as good as a holiday. Lucky you, you’re doing both 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

