Daily Prompt: Childhood Take II

wire-and-wood

The fences of my childhood memory are generally of the no-nonsense wire-and-wood variety that enclosed the farm fields of my familial landscape, but in the rural North-East of Scotland where I grew up it appears that these fences are becoming fewer and farther between.

It seems that farming today is a different beast altogether – many of the old fences I remember in the area are either in a bad state of repair or removed altogether, as their main use was to keep livestock from roaming and many farmers have moved from rearing animals to growing arable crops. But thankfully some still remain for now, and I can still capture them for posterity 🙂

Daily Prompt: Childhood 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Childhood Take II

  1. Victo Dolore June 5, 2016 / 12:36 am

    Somehow I am no longer following you! When did that happen? How did that happen? I do not know… Fixed!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

