Daily Prompt: Open

Forever Strong…

If I should open up my heart to you

I know that you would hold it close with care

Protect it from the pain that cleaves in two

When broken vows hurt more than love can bear

To trust each other with our hopes and fears

Takes courage and forbearance from the start

So many give up trying through the years

Maintaining love, a long-forgotten art

But if on such a journey we begin

I promise we’ll stand always side by side

I’ll hold your heart to mine through thick and thin

Whatever life may bring will not divide

As we grow old and problems come along

Know that our love remains forever strong… ❤

Daily Prompt: Open 

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Open

Let me know what you think...

