Intro to Poetry: Day 1

I’ve decided to have a go at the WP 10 day Into to Poetry course on Blogging University. My Day 1 prompt is ‘water’, in the form of a haiku.

With the typical British summer weather (risking sunburned shoulders one minute, yet sloshing along in soggy sandals the next) providing me with inspiration, here’s my haiku for today 🙂

Summer Shower…

Rivulets run wild

Raindrops huddle together

Pooling in puddles

Hmmm, actually this works well for today’s Daily Prompt: Summer too! 🙂

 

Let me know what you think...

