Share Your World: 2016 – 28

What is your earliest memory?

My earliest memory is sitting on my grandfather’s shoulders outside the hospital, looking in through the maternity ward windows and seeing my dad holding up a baby wrapped in a blue blanket – my little brother! So I know for sure I was three years and two months old…

My next earliest memory follows on very shortly after that one – probably only a few months later. There was a knock at our door when my mum was bathing my baby brother in front of the fire, and mum asked me to see who it was. We lived in the country, so had a very small number of people come to visit and mum had assumed it was just a neighbour. But at the door I found a tall scary witch in billowing black, and she smiled and asked me to get mum. Apparently I went back through obediently and told mum ‘There’s something at the door!’ – and luckily the nun in full length habit (not that I’d ever seen one before) who was collecting for charity had a good sense of humour… 🙂

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

Oh dear… I’ve been doing some adult colouring in (in my new swear-words colouring book!), so took a few pics on my phone once I was done…

swear-word-colouring1swear-word-colouring2swear-word-colouring3swear-word-colouring4swear-word-colouring5swear-word-colouring6

Have you ever danced in the rain?

Actually, I don’t think so – but then I’m not really a great one for dancing anwhere. But growing up in Scotland I’ve walked in the rain, camped in the rain, eaten in the rain, played in the rain…and I’ve definitely kissed in the rain… in Scotland it rains a lot!

What is the longest you have gone without sleep?

Hmmm… not sure. When my kids were small – I pretty much had my three babies one after another, with only twelve months between the first two and fifteen months between the second and third – I survived on minimal sleep for a long time, and have also struggled with long periods of insomnia on and off for years, including just now as menopausal night sweats keep me uncomfortably awake most nights. So I’m probably more likely to remember the longest I’ve stayed asleep in one go!

Share Your World

2 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2016 – 28

  1. draliman July 12, 2016 / 8:01 am

    Isn’t it always the way? They ask for photos and they turn out to be a bit rude 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner July 12, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    Thanks for sharing this week. You did have a handful of kids when they were young.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

