Share Your World: 2016 – 30

Do you prefer a bath or a shower?

It depends – for getting clean, a shower is always great, but for relaxing and for sheer enjoyment I prefer a long soak in the bath…

If you had an unlimited shopping spree at only one store, which one would you choose? And why?

John Lewis in Oxford Street – being a department store it has everything I’d need to kit out my wardrobe and my home with stuff I really like rather than always having to compromise by necessarily choosing only what I can afford 🙂

If you could be one age for the rest of your life, what age would that be?

No thanks, not for me – I struggle enough with life’s passing in real time without having to be stuck in some nightmare of a groundhog day of my own making…

List at least five movies that cheer you up:

Grease (1978) – I first saw it in the cinema when it was released and loved it then, so I guess the feel-good memory of my teenage years has just stuck with me. And the soundtrack is brilliant!

Dirty Dancing (1984) – Another great soundtrack, and I love that this movie was set in the summer of 1963, the year I was born. Dancing and romance – lovely!

Strictly Ballroom (1992) – The archetypal clumsy ugly duckling turning into a graceful swan, and of course getting her man in the process. Dancing and romance and serious and funny all at the same time –  what’s not to love?

The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe (2005) – I loved reading the Chronicles of Narnia when I was young, and was concerned that I’d hate the movies when they came out, but I have to say they’re absolutely brilliant, and I’ve loved all of them so far…

Star Trek (2009) – The relatively recent movie with the cast so closely resembling the original 1970s characters always cheers me up – nostalgia for the old days but with much better special effects.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

We’ve been having a little bit of a heatwave recently, so during this last week I’ve been really grateful for the ceiling fan we have in the bedroom as otherwise it’s been way too hot to sleep – and for next week I’m really looking forward to cooler weather arriving again 🙂

Share Your World

One thought on “Share Your World: 2016 – 30

Let me know what you think...

