Daily Prompt: Praise

acornsapplesrosehipsThistleThistle-downweb

In Praise of Nature…

After yesterday’s unusual-for-me craving to become swallowed up and lost in the anonymous crowds of Central London, today I needed to replenish my inner balance by taking a long, quiet walk alone in nature.

Luckily the weather was beautiful, and I wandered for several hours just recharging my depleted batteries and finding some inner peace again. A walk in nature, for me, is my never-fail method for keeping myself as sane as I can be in this mad, mad world we live in… ❤

Daily Prompt: Praise

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Praise

  1. Dan Antion August 5, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    Thanks for sharing the sights of your walk, Ruth. I love taking pictures of the ordinary but beautiful things we pass every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

