Discover Challenge: Connection

The connections I’ve made – and continue to make – through blogging are so very different (in a good way!) than connections made elsewhere on social media. My FaceBook page is basically where I stay connected as an additional extra with real-world friends and family, people who already know me as daughter, mother, student, work colleague, in a continuation of what we share outside of FaceBook.

But my WordPress site is where I am first and foremost me – just me. In general I have no links with other bloggers beyond our virtual connections – although I did meet some wonderful people in person at the Annual Bloggers Bash here in London over the summer, which was lovely. I found it so reassuring to see that everyone I met has exactly the same personality that comes across so clearly on their blog, and it was so interesting to chat about why each of us has chosen to blog in the first place.

Personally, my blog is my creative space where I share my renewed passion for photography, motivated by others to experiment with different challenges, trying out new things perhaps previously outside of my comfort zone, enjoying the process of learning from reading articles and viewing images on other blogs as well as by expanding my own creativity.

My blog is also where I’ve renewed my old love of writing poetry – encouraged by fellow bloggers I’ve learned to explore the structure of writing haiku, limericks, and sonnets, however falteringly to begin with. My blog is a safe space for me to play about with learning, maybe risk failing, but nevertheless always finding fun in new forms of expression.

I’ve discovered I love blogging with a passion that matches my love for photography and poetry, it gives me a particular freedom of expression that to date I’ve not find elsewhere in my life, and I’m forever grateful to everyone who views, likes, or comments on anything I post – so I just want to take this opportunity to thank you all for being such an important part of my very positive and enjoyable blogging experience  ❤

Discover Challenge: Connection

 

 

One thought on “Discover Challenge: Connection

Let me know what you think...

