Daily Prompt: Obvious

One irritating by-product of today’s overly-litigious society is the stupidity of some of the No-Shit-Sherlock warnings on everyday items that seem to have originated in the Department of the Bleedin’ Obvious for the sole purpose of annoying the hell out of grumpy old gits like me. For example, I buy a hot coffee in a takeaway cup and the cup states ‘Warning – contents may be hot’ and all I can think is ‘Well I should bloody well hope so, that’s why I’m buying it!’ Grrrr… πŸ™‚

Daily Prompt: Obvious

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Obvious

    • Ruth August 26, 2016 / 10:43 am

      Ha ha ha – it’s not just me then! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. joannesisco August 26, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    … or buying a package of walnuts that says ‘this package contains nuts’.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kaine Andrews September 3, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I still think my favorite example of this is on an off-brand chainsaw; “Warning: Do not use on genitals.” Or the lines they added to RV owners manuals warning the drivers not to wander away from the wheel while the vehicle was in motion…

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

