Brighton Beckons, all Soggy and Foggy…

Later this morning my husband and I are travelling to Brighton (on the South coast of England) for a well-earned three-day break, and in typical British fashion, it’s raining!

Luckily, being British, I’m perfectly used to spending time at the seaside in less-than-perfect weather, and I’m just glad to be getting out of London for a few days, whatever the damp and dismal forecast.

Apparently once the rain stops it’s going to be misty, so I’m looking forward to experimenting with the challenge of taking some still-interesting soggy and foggy seaside photographs instead of the bright-blue-sky sun-drenched images I was hoping for…Oh well!

Hope you all have a lovely week, wherever you are in the world, and I’ll see you all when we get back, hopefully feeling much rested and revivedΒ  πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Brighton Beckons, all Soggy and Foggy…

  1. lizalizaskysaregrey September 5, 2016 / 7:48 am

    Living in Brighton, I can confirm your expectations πŸ˜‰ I do hope you enjoy your break all the same πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth September 5, 2016 / 8:29 am

      We always enjoy Brighton, whatever the weather – we hummed and hawed about booking a more expensive seaview room, but decided against it in the end – a good decision, it seems! Really looking forward to breathing in some fresh sea air again πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion September 5, 2016 / 11:47 am

    I hope you enjoy you trip. I do like photos of fog and mist, in case you want to share.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Southern by Design September 5, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    Enjoy your holiday. And I look forward to hearing about it and perhaps some misty photos 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

