Share Your World: 2016 Wk 37

Have you ever owned a rock, pet rock, or gem that is not jewellery?

I have a blue glass bowl of pebbles I’ve collected over the years, and I also have a few pieces of smooth polished quartz  ❤

What is your greatest strength or weakness?

I suppose I’m a survivor, which feels like a strength – but at times I can behave more like a victim, which feels like a definite weakness…

What makes you feel grounded?

I love being in nature, but in particular I love spending time on a beach. There’s something so soothing and meditative in the gentle rhythmic ebb and flow of the tide, I could sit and listen to it all day…

p1060741

Would you rather never be able to eat warm food or never be able to eat cold food?

Well I suppose as cold food is easier to come by, I’d probably rather be able to eat only cold food – a picnic lunch of fresh crusty bread and good cheese and smoked ham, a piece of fruit and a glass of wine partaken alfresco is pretty hard to beat on a summer’s day 🙂

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely three day break in Brighton last week, and I’m looking forward to spending 10 days with my family in Scotland  very soon ❤

Share Your World

One thought on “Share Your World: 2016 Wk 37

  1. Cee Neuner September 13, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    I could be on that beach with you right now …. just chilling’. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

