Share Your World: 2016 – 40

Why did you start blogging?

Originally to give myself a voice after decades of silence, writing about my experience of living with ongoing depression. But more recently this latest blog is simply my positive creative space, for sharing my photography and poetry and any other random crap I feel like sharing at the time.

A piece of clothing you still remember?

As kids we all had woollen duffle coats in the winter, big heavy solid rectangular shaped things with hoods and toggle fastenings. They certainly kept you warm, but in the rain they got even heavier and smelled a bit like wet dog as they dried out… It’s a particular, peculiar smell that I’ll be delighted never to have to smell in my life ever again 🙂

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

I’m blogging mainly for me, but I’m always delighted to have lots of virtual interaction with everyone else who blogs too!

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

Not at the moment – there’s usually a cute little teddy bear sitting on my chest of drawers, but we’re redecorating just now and all our little bits and pieces are packed away tidily for the duration.

The best birthday present ever?

We don’t tend to make a big deal about birthdays, and if we do give gifts they tend to be small and thoughtful and personal, so it’s not really a question I can answer with any degree of honesty. I could always make something up, of course – but then what’s the point?

What would surprise me about you?

Not sure – what surprises us about anyone? I have an eclectic taste in music, ranging from classical right through to hip hop via pretty much everything in between. I’m not in the least bit religious but I love churches, I find them really peaceful places to visit. My politics are liberal, and I’m not a great believer in societies insisting on persuing status and hierarchy just for the sake of it.Is any of that surprising to you? Probably not…

Share Your World 

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2016 – 40

Let me know what you think...

