Daily Prompt: Tree

hollow-ponds-1hollow-ponds-2hollow-ponds-3hollow-ponds-4hollow-ponds-5

I love trees of all shapes and sizes, and am always taking photographs of them. I’m so grateful for the number of trees growing here in London. Here are a selection from a peaceful afternoon walk around Hollow Ponds at the lower end of Epping Forest in East London, an ancient woodland that over the last century or so has found itself slowly enveloped by London expanding outwards all around it 🙂

Daily Prompt: Trees

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tree

    • Ruth October 5, 2016 / 8:32 pm

      I was really surprised when I first moved to London at just how many old green spaces there are, as long as you know where to look! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • lizalizaskysaregrey October 5, 2016 / 8:34 pm

        I was brought up in London so know a lot of the parks, I think Richmond might be my favorite but that’s just memories of growing up. Lovely post 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • Ruth October 5, 2016 / 8:37 pm

          I was brought up in the North of Scotland, out in the countryside, so I wasn’t at all sure what to expect from city life 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Lena October 5, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    Trees are magnificent, I love them too. I really like the photo of those twisted branches.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

