Daily Prompt: Artificial

high-rise-tower-blockwoodhouse-taverntiled-tavernred-doorcracked-doorchurch-walkwaycamper-vanbent-bollard

Sometimes it’s fun to play around with the in-built special effects filters on my camera – it’s surprising how relatively ordinary everyday views can look totally different when viewed through a more creative lens – this particular filter is called ‘Impressive Art’ and gives a lighter, grainier textured, yet somehow more colourful image than when shooting in standard mode. I’ve found I quite like the overall grittiness of it when capturing these local urban backstreet scenes  🙂

Leytonstone, East London

Daily Prompt: Artificial

3 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Artificial

  1. Dymoon October 24, 2016 / 5:27 am

    you got me hook line and sinker with this batch.. loved them.. I almost want to run out and buy a camera that has the ability to change the lenses.. however I won’t.. I’ll just keep watching to see what you do next… LOL.. thanks

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

