Weekly Photo Challenge: Relax

hollow-ponds-1hollow-ponds-2hollow-ponds-3hollow-ponds-4hollow-ponds-5hollow-ponds-6

Living in London – or any big city I suppose – can be stressful in the extreme for someone like me, who is one of life’s natural introverts. There are just so many people, so much traffic and noise and everyday hustle and bustle to disrupt my fragile tranquility…

What I most need to be able to relax and recharge my depleted energy batteries is a little bit of peace and quiet, a place to ponder and wander in nature, to help myself feel grounded again. Luckily here in East London we have easy access to several such green spaces (actually the lower edes of the ancient Epping Forest) very close by to where we live.

These images were taken as my husband and I enjoyed a very relaxing, leisurely walk around Hollow Ponds together earlier this afternoon 🙂

Weekly Photo Challenge: Relax

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Relax

Let me know what you think...

