Share Your World: 2016 – 49

What do you value most in friendship?

Longevity – where we are said to have friends for a reason, a season, or a lifetime, its the lifetime friends that are most precious to me

Do you prefer eating the frosting or the cupcake first?

I don’t particularly like cupcakes or frosting, so the answer is – neither

Have you ever been in a submarine? If not, would you want to?

No, and absolutely not. I’m quite claustrophobic, so the thought of any enclosed space freaks me out!

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Hmmm… tricky question… I suppose it depends on which part of my life we were considering at any given time. And I think that for all of us, however good things may look from the outside, only the wearer knows where the shoe pinches – we can all hide a lot of private pain beind our public smiles.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week ahead?

Last week it was my birthday (I turned 53), and next week I’m going up to Scotland for ten days to visit my family  🙂

Share Your World

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2016 – 49

  1. Margarita December 6, 2016 / 12:40 am

    Happy birthday, Ruth! I hope it was a wonderful start to a new year! 😉 xoM

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

