Share Your World: 2016- wk 52

What’s your favourite ice cream flavour?

Almost any proper solid ice-cream without swirly sauces or bits and pieces of stuff mixed through it is always tempting – and a really good, hard-set, real vanilla dairy ice-cream is pretty hard to beat  🙂

If you were to treat yourself to the ‘finer things’ what would you treat yourself to?

Hmmm… good question… some nice ice-cream, for a start! And some good quality ingredients to make whatever I fancied cooking at any given time  ❤

Have you ever been drunk?

Ha ha ha ha – oh, sorry, that was a serious question… um… yes… of course… I’m Scottish, it’s almost a rite of passage to adulthood – but it’s been a long time since I’ve seriously overindulged in alcohol  🙂

My favourite supposedly ‘guilty pleasure’ is…?

A long, hot soak in the bath without any interruptions – in my youth I had three babies in three years, so for a long time I couldn’t even go for a pee in peace, never mind enjoy a long, relaxing soak in the tub…

Share Your World: 2016- wk 52

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 2016- wk 52

  1. Pat B December 27, 2016 / 6:19 am

    If I ever got into a tub for a long hot soak, I think I would have a difficult time getting out. 🙂 I do remember those days, however, it was usually to relieve sore muscles.
    Hard good vanilla ice cream is so delicious, especially on top of warm apple pie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kat December 27, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    When my kids were younger, my husband would tell me to go take a nice, hot bath to relax…..and he never understood why it wasn’t possible. There’s nothing more soothing than settling into a perfectly temperatured and bubbled bath to be greeted by the “Mom? Are you in there?” paired with the little fingers poking and waggling under the door! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

