Beautifully Backlit

backlit-1

Trying to take pictures of frosty foliage in such low-lying winter morning light wasn’t as easy as I’d hoped it would be – to my eye it seemed the best views were looking towards the sun, sitting so low on the horizon – but of course my camera wasn’t understanding what I wanted to do exposure-wise (my fault, not my camera), so I opted for a couple of dramatic semi-sillouette shots instead… ❤

backlit-2

One thought on “Beautifully Backlit

Let me know what you think...

