Songs from the Past: Week 1 – Nancy Sinatra

Hugh from Hugh’s Views and News has had the great idea of posting 51 songs from the past over the next 51 weeks, and I feel I just have to join in with this one!

This is one of the earliest chart songs I remember – I was only three years old when it was first released, but I have fond memories of my maternal grandmother singing along to it with me and I still love it, even today… so here is Nancy Sinatra from 1966 with ‘These Boots are Made for Walking’ Ā  šŸ™‚

7 thoughts on “Songs from the Past: Week 1 – Nancy Sinatra

  1. Kat January 3, 2017 / 7:28 pm

    I remember my dad singing parts of this song when we wore boots. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Olga January 3, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    I also have memories of seeing her perform this song on the Ed Sullivan Show as a child. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hugh's Views and News January 4, 2017 / 10:25 am

    Brilliant choice, Ruth. One of the all time classics which is so fun to listen to. Don’t you just love all those backing dancers?
    Thanks for joining in.
    Happy New Year. šŸ˜Ž

    Liked by 2 people

Let me know what you think...

