Share Your World: 16 Jan 2017

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed?

Closed – I usually get up in the night at least once to pee, so tend to keep all potential obstacles as un-knockable-into and un-trippable-over as possible  🙂

Do you take shampoo and conditioner bottles from hotels?

Nope, I’ve got allergy problems so tend always to take my own toiletries with me, just incase of any unwelcome reactions to unknown ingredients or fragrances…

What is your usual bedtime?

Usually around 10.30pm-ish

Do you like to use post-it notes?

I used them regularly when I worked in an office (I spent 10 years as a University administrator), but not so much at home – although I once completely covered our kitchen cupboard doors with pink heart-shaped post-its for Valentine’s Day, to surprise my husband (he’s definitely the more romantic out of the two of us), and that was quite fun ❤

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

Um, my sister, a couple of years ago – she wrote a ‘proper’ letter to me, so I wrote her one back!

Any phobias?

I’m quite claustrophobic – being asthmatic since childhood I freak out at the idea of not being able to breathe in an enclosed space. Oh, and I’m not too hot on really big heights, either – like those glass-bottomed bridges or viewpoints at tourist spots – no bloody way would you ever find me on one of those!

How tall are you?

Five feet two inches, or 157cm, depending on your preferred yardstick  🙂

Share Your World: 16 Jan 2017

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 16 Jan 2017

  1. Dan Antion January 17, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    I like the idea of removing obstacles from the path you know you’re going to travel.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth January 17, 2017 / 10:23 pm

      Doesn’t stop me bumbling about in the dark though! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

