Share Your World: 23 Jan 2017

Do you prefer juice or fruit?

I prefer oranges and pineapple to be juiced, but cherries, apples, bananas and grapes I like to eat as nature intended. Oh, and I also like fermented grape juice of course, that’s always a firm favourite – glass of wine, anyone? 🙂

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

As a child I grew up in the countryside, in a rural farming community along the North East coast of Scotland. As an adult I lived in a small fishing village for 14 years, before moving to London, which is the biggest city in the UK, where I’ve lived for the last 15 years. However my husband and I are planning to move back to Scotland later this year, and we can’t wait… I’m certainly more of a country girl than a city woman, even now.

If you were to paint a picture of your childhood, what colours would you use?

Lots of fresh greens and brown muddy earthy colours from spring to summer, blue skies and golden ripe crops from summer to autumn, and a multitude of beautiful greys of all tones to remind me of the inevitable rain throughout the rest of the year 🙂

Make a list of what relaxes you and helps you feel calm…

Walking in nature, through the trees, along the coast… just walking anwhere I can feel the ground beneath my feet.

Having a long soak in a hot bath in peace and quiet.

Taking photographs, anywhere and everywhere.

Chilling on the sofa watching TV… 🙂

Share Your World: 23 Jan 2017

5 thoughts on “Share Your World: 23 Jan 2017

Let me know what you think...

