Songs from the Past: The Beautiful South – A Little Time

Amazingly we’re already at week 8 of Hugh’s fun series of posting 51 songs from the past in 51 weeks… Today’s trip down memory lane for me this week is an absolute favourite from 1990 – The Beautiful South with ‘A Little Time’.

I was mired in the process of getting divorced myself at that time, a distictly messy and unpleasant experience, so for me it remains an apt backing-track for that particularly difficult period of my life… the lyrics are fab, the tune still perfect, and I just love the video – it always makes me smile, however ruefully! Sad into unsad, indeed… ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “Songs from the Past: The Beautiful South – A Little Time

Let me know what you think...

