Daily Prompt: Murmuration

The older I get, the more I notice myself muttering all too frequently about innumerable irritations over the course of each day, mouthing with growing regularity those previously silenced thoughts of my youth. My grumbling rumbles along the same old weary tracks creaking and groaning like a never-ending freight-train, first about this and then that, on and on seemingly without censure.

The whatever-it-is I used to have inside my head that stopped me from saying all the probably-inappropriate stuff I think seems to have been permanantly by-passed these days, to the extent that whatever irreverent thought pops into my head almost immediately exits my mouth, albeit almost indecipherable under my breath rather than clearly spoken out loud.

Unless it’s about the current political situation either in the US or the UK, in which case my agitated and animated murmurations become increasingly vociferous, peppered all too liberally with decidedly unsavoury language… 🙂

Daily Prompt: Murmuration

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Murmuration

Let me know what you think...

