Daily Prompt: Immerse

Right now we’re immersed in researching all about negotiating the potential perils of the property market, and so far are managing to keep our heads above water. My husband and I are planning to sell our flat in London in the South of England and buy a house in Inverness in the Highlands of Scotland, so inevitably that means learning all about two very different sets of legal processes, covering both selling a property under English Law and buying a property under Scottish Law. We don’t want to make any costly mistakes by inadvertently misunderstanding the finer details of either process so feel it’s definitely worth our while becoming as well-informed as possible before we embark on our new venture, but oh my, there’s such a lot to be thinking about right now! πŸ™‚

Daily Prompt: Immerse

 

15 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Immerse

  1. I’m curious: are you moving there because of the potential (again) for Scotland to secede, allowing you then to avoid Brexit quite possibly? Either way, best of luck to you navigating the dark property market waters!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. All exciting stuff Ruth πŸ™‚ if it was me I think I would sell my apartment in London and rent somewhere for 6 months in Scotland then take my time and find the ideal house. There is so much stress around buying and selling. Hope you don’t mind me throwing my thoughts in. I think to live in Scotland will be so peaceful after living in London. 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

