Daily Prompt: Acceptance

raindrops

I took this abstract image of raindrops clinging like tears to a window-frame in our London flat this morning, and this afternoon we heard that a suspected lone-wolf terrorist attack in Westminster has left four dead, and many more injured.

It’s difficult to accept that the world we live in has become such an ungodly place, yet so many of these needless attacks on innocent citizens are perpetrated in the name of religion by home-grown radical extremists… so sad…

Daily Prompt: Acceptance

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Acceptance

  1. Elaine's Bloggers Paradise March 22, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    I was worried about you. I know London is a big place but I thought I hope Ruth is not near there taking photographs. It horrible, to be honest I would not feel safe visiting London. ๐Ÿ™

    Liked by 2 people

    • Ruth March 22, 2017 / 8:13 pm

      Actually I’m often around Westminster taking photographs – with the Houses of Parliament on the North side of the bridge, and on the south side the London Eye leading on to the South Bank, it’s always full of photographic opportunity… but not today…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Margarita March 22, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    Beautiful image, Ruth.

    I just read about the attacks. Profoundly disturbing. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ xoM

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Suzanne March 22, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    What terrible news. Your photo is so evocative of the sadness many of us feel at this time.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sonnische March 23, 2017 / 1:06 am

    Ruth, you and your countrymen and women are in my thoughts tonight. A terrible day!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Relax... March 23, 2017 / 3:28 am

    (((I’m sorry.))) I’ve been avoiding news everywhere so as not to see or hear the Trump clan (waiting for impeachment to ramp up), so I saw the sad news about London on Facebook via the Eiffel Tower going dark in solidarity with the woe. Dear Lord. I’m glad you’re okay.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

