Daily Prompt: Symptom

Since my female hormone levels have at last fallen through the floor, my uncomfortable peri-menopausal symptoms have finally dissipated to an easily manageable level once more. My hot flushes and night sweats have all but disappeared, my hormone headaches have subsided substantially, and I’m actually sleeping properly again – hooray!

Sad though I feel in once sense that my reproductive years are well and truly over, in another sense I’m delightfully relieved to be able to sit comfortably in my skin once more, sleep soundly in my bed again, and thankfully find myself feeling infinitely lighter and brighter in my head and heart ā¤

Daily Prompt: Symptom

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Symptom

    • Felt like absolutely foreeeeeeeevvvvvveeeeerrrrr… but in reality, I’d had really bad hot flushes and constant night sweats almost permanantly for the last two years, and the joint aches and pains (which thankfully have also now drastically reduced) started about five years ago. Before that the worst was hormone headaches, which I had for about a decade on and off, along with horrendous mood swings… feeling much better now though šŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

