Share Your World: 27 March 2017

blossom

Does your first and middle name have any significance, or were you named after another family member?

My parents were either going to call me Ruth or Pamela… I think I definitely prefer Ruth!  I wasn’t called after anyone in particular, but mum and dad eventually decided to choose a name that couldn’t be shortened. Ironically, I’ve gone through my whole life answering to Ruthie much of the time 🙂

Music or silence while working?

Silence, always, if I have to concentrate on what I’m doing – I really love music, but I listen to the lyrics and tend to sing along. But if I’m doing housework or painting woodwork or cooking or anything I can do pretty much on autopilot, background music is great 🙂

If you had a special place for your three most special possessions (not including photos, electronics, people or animals), what would they be?

Three things… hmmm… I’d probably choose one special thing given to me by each of my three children – so a grey ceramic heart on a ribbon from my son, a fun 21st century chick fabric doll from my eldest daughter, and a mosaic-tiled keepsake box from my yougest daughter – all special gifts given and accepted with love

The Never List: What are things you know you will never do?

Pot-holing – I’m seriously claustrophobic and am getting cold sweats even thinking about it…

Get into a submarine (see pot-holing above for explanation)…

Climb a mountain rock-face, even with ropes and stuff – I’m quite clumsy, so knowing me I’d probably fall off!

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week thankfully has brought us some beautiful spring sunshine, showing off all the beautiful blossom, and at the end of this week I’m looking forward to the start of the Blogging from A-Z Challenge on 1st April! 🙂

Share Your World

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 27 March 2017

  1. Sonnische March 28, 2017 / 2:44 am

    Cool! I was given my uncle Jack’s middle name (Ryland) and we think it came into our family by way of a family friend years ago. Music unless I need to focus more than usual. My mom’s moonstone shamrock brooch, my wedding ring, my mikva certificate. Anything to do with heights. Grateful for last week’s traumatic computer demise which meant this week getting a fancy new laptop with touch screen and detachable keyboard. And recreating some files for insurance billing so income continues uninterrupted.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth March 28, 2017 / 7:25 pm

      I’ve always answered to both, so I leave it up to people to call me whatever they want – well, within reson, of course! 🙂

      Like

Let me know what you think...

