Daily Prompt: Prudent

This year I’ve been somewhat prudent in my choice of theme for the April Blogging from A-Z Challenge. Life is rather busy for us at the moment and my blogging time is necessarily curtailed but, rather than not join in at all, I’ve chosen to post everyday images taken locally in and around where I live in Leytonstone, East London.

Last year I had chosen London in general as my theme (inspired by the ‘London A-Z’ book showing page by page maps of everywhere across London) and irritatingly I had included some local images there, too, and sadly I can’t really revisit those so I’m determined to find new subjects to feature as I work through the alphabet day by day.

Still, it’s actually quite fun to be looking out for run-of-the-mill mundane things to photograph – when you live somewhere you don’t always notice what’s right under your nose, so for me the challenge is as much about seeing my home turf with fresh eyes as much as the challenge of posting daily to a fixed rota šŸ™‚

Daily Prompt: Prudent

Let me know what you think...

