Share Your World: 10 April 2017

Have you ever participated in a distance walking, swimming, running or biking event? Tell your story.

I would love to say yes, but sadly, I never have. Distance walking I could probably do, given enough time, or perhaps swimming a given number of lengths in a pool, but not running, and not cycling. I love the idea of joining in these events, but when it comes down to it, I just don’t really get involved in anything en masse… too many people for me.

Name one thing not many people know about you.

While in the Girl Guides, I received my Queen’s Guide Award

What is your favourite flower?

It depends on the time of year, and my mood, and whether we’re talking about cut flowers in a vase or cultivated flowers planted in a formal garden or wild flowers growing just as nature intended… off the top of my head I generally love tulips and daffodils and roses and chrysanthemums and gerbera and dahlias, but today my favourite is carnations, in orange and cream, sitting in a vase in my living room šŸ™‚

carnations

Things I want to have in my home?

Space… more than anything, I’m looking forward to having space again, if we ever actually manage to get this cramped London flat sold and move to a lovely new house with a garden in Inverness šŸ™‚

See Cee’s Share your World for other answers this week…

One thought on “Share Your World: 10 April 2017

  1. Cee Neuner April 12, 2017 / 4:02 pm

    Your carnations are gorgeous. I hope you get your place in Inverness.

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

