Daily Prompt: Timely

I always try wherever possible to respond to blog prompts in a timely manner, but often  the prompt has already been replaced by its successor before I’ve even a chance to think of an appropriate post, whether created in images or words or a combination of both.

Sometimes the prompt simply doesn’t inspire me at all, sometimes it touches a raw nerve and triggers something far too deep or distressing to go into at that time, or sometimes I simply find myself overtaken by events in real life and just run out of time.

Whatever the reason, I try to remind myself that it’s only a prompt, and it’s my blog space either to post on or not as I choose… I suppose at heart I’m still geared towards being a people-pleaser, doing whatever is expected of me, and old habits die hard… 🙂

Daily Prompt: Timely

 

 

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Timely

  1. mumsthewordblog1 April 13, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    I’m with you, some inspire and some give you nothing! But I love the challenge 😃🐻

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Margarita April 13, 2017 / 3:44 pm

    They do, Ruth. This might be a good place to practice new ones! 😉 xoxoM

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Roseelaineblog April 14, 2017 / 8:26 am

    I used to follow the prompt everyday fitting the word into what I was writing. Then I suddenly asked myself why??? I then rethought all the reason I had joined wordpress. Mainly to write what I wanted for myself. I made some great friends who I follow religiously and they follow me. So now I don’t even look at the daily word, I’m not looking to increase my followers just enjoy the ones I have, which includes your posts Ruth which I enjoy very much . Happy Easter 🐣 🐣

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth April 14, 2017 / 10:49 am

      Thanks Elaine – Happy Easter to you too! X

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

