A-Z Challenge: N is for New Shop

new-shop-1new-shop-2

N is for New Shop…

There’s a brand new fishmonger’s shop opened up on the High Road very recently – looks good, although to be honest I’m not a great fish fan. Oddly enough I don’t mind the taste once it’s cooked, but the raw ‘fishy’ smell really puts me off…

This year for my Blogging from A-Z Challenge I’ve decided to keep it super-simple, and stick close to home with a straightforward agenda. I tend to post lots of local London images anyway, so my aim is to post at least one new (as in taken recently, and not posted before) photograph each day, taking us on a whistle-stop A-Z tour of Local Leytonstone Life; simple snapshot images of ordinary everyday things around me that capture my attention, yet don’t take me out of my daily routine too much…

4 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: N is for New Shop

  1. Roseelaineblog April 17, 2017 / 10:39 am

    Looks brilliant 😊 the older I get the more fish I want and I eat less meat. Just like the Queen mother 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tides and Tidings April 17, 2017 / 9:17 pm

    I stopped just to admire a whole fish in my local Sainsbury’s.. just because it was so pretty, iridescent is just the word, icy rainbow sparkles. But I am afraid I could no more eat ‘him’ than fly to the moon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Liam April 18, 2017 / 3:30 am

    I’ve never liked fish despite living in a region that prides itself on seafood.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Ruth April 18, 2017 / 9:08 am

      I’m Scottish, but really don’t like haggis – yuk! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

