A-Z Challenge: P is for Pub Beer Garden

pub-beer-garden-1pub-beer-garden-2pub-beer-garden-3

P is for Pub Beer Garden…

The Red Lion pub on Leytonstone High Road has (in my opinion) the best beer garden in Leytonstone – it’s enclosed on three sides by a high brick courtyard painted in bright designs, and is entered via the rear of the pub on the fourth side. It is a perfectly private little oasis of peace during weekday afternoons, for sitting in the warm spring sunshine out of the breeze…

This year for my Blogging from A-Z Challenge I’ve decided to keep it super-simple, and stick close to home with a straightforward agenda. I tend to post lots of local London images anyway, so my aim is to post at least one new (as in taken recently, and not posted before) photograph each day, taking us on a whistle-stop A-Z tour of Local Leytonstone Life; simple snapshot images of ordinary everyday things around me that capture my attention, yet don’t take me out of my daily routine too much…

10 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: P is for Pub Beer Garden

  1. How lovely an oasis that beer garden is, Ruth! Its been a few 24 hours since I’ve had a drink, but if I were able, I’d love to clink a bottle of Thatcher’s with you. I had my last one before hard cider was a regular thing, but I’ll bet it’s tasty!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

