Share Your World: 17 April 2017

When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pen or a pencil?

I love to draw with a pencil, but I prefer to write with a pen. I used to play about with calligraphy pens once upon a time, but although I enjoyed making ‘pretty’ writing while angling the wide, fat nibs just so, I simply didn’t practice enough to be good at it and it just kind of fizzled out… Hmmm… maybe I might have another go at that, it was really quite fun to do… Maybe I could calligraphy some of my poems, make them into something visually creative as well as aurally satisfying ๐Ÿ™‚

Would you rather be an amazing dancer or an amazing singer?

A singer every time, but not a headliner – I always used to picture myself being one of several backing singers, in a slinky dress…

If you were on a debate team, which topic would you relish debating?

I’m not comfortable with the idea of public speaking, so for me to overcome that anxiety the topic would have to be something I truly believed in…

What are you a ‘natural’ at doing?

I’d probably say cooking – not gourmet chef kind of cooking, but the ordinary, everyday cheap-and-cheerful feeding a family on a minimal budget. Keeping a reasonably-stocked store cupboard and a few basic ingredients in the fridge and freezer means there’s always something wholesome and hearty to be made out of whatever’s available, no matter who turns up to be fed ๐Ÿ™‚

Cee’s Share Your World

One thought on “Share Your World: 17 April 2017

Let me know what you think...

