A-Z Challenge: Day 20 Update

I don’t know if it’s just because I’m so personally preoccupied with so much other real-life stuff this time around (like being in the process of trying to sell our London flat so we can move back to Scotland), or because I genuinely miss the convenience of the common-ground Linky List for all cross-platform participants, but sadly I’m seriously struggling to maintain the same enthusiasm as with my previous two A-Z Challenges to check out a reasonable sample of everyone else’s A-Z posts each day.

I do appreciate that it must have been one hell of a lot of work for the team to keep the list updated constantly, and this year there is a specific WordPress page to link each individual letter’s post to (thank you, that really helps a lot), but even so it just doesn’t feel the same, somehow? I really miss being able to scan through the one-stop-shop-style list for fun blog names or specific topics that catch my eye; no comprehensive list makes it all so much harder for me to keep up, so many apologies to all for my distinct lack of engagement with other participants this year, it’s not been intentional.

But nevertheless I’m still enjoying the challenge of keeping up with my own daily posting, however minimal my commentary may be on each Leytonstone photograph I’ve shared so far. With six more days (and letters!) to go, I’ve found getting through the entire alphabet featuring only local subjects photographed no more than five or ten minutes walk from home actually has been a lot of fun. Especially as, if all goes to plan, this will be my last London-based A-Z…

So, with three weeks down and one to go, one way or another I have to say my April 2017 Blogging from A-Z Challenge is one I’m not likely to forget in a hurry!  🙂

3 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Day 20 Update

  1. ghostmmnc April 24, 2017 / 3:32 pm

    I feel the same about not having the linky list thing this year. I tried leaving mine on the new place for the letter of the day, but I couldn’t get it to work, so gave up on it. Hard to believe it’s almost the end of the month already! I’ve enjoyed your tour of photos! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Roseelaineblog April 24, 2017 / 4:55 pm

    Thanks for taking the time to submit, I’ve really enjoyed seeing them too. 😊 I’m sure things will calm down for you soon 🌹

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kat April 24, 2017 / 6:30 pm

    I also had trouble leaving my link on the page so I have settled for sharing it on the facebook page. I’m sure I’m not getting the traffic that I did in other years but I have accepted it. I have found that I’m visiting less new blogs but I did find a handful of new people that I thoroughly enjoy so there is that upside. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Let me know what you think...

