Daily Prompt: Knackered

I don’t always sleep very well, so although I do my best to rest as much as I can at night, I’m usually still knackered when I get up in the morning.

I do try to keep regular hours, avoid too many stimulants late at night, and I’ve even tried having a bath or doing yoga before bedtime to help me relax. Some nights I fall asleep relatively easily, but then am awake from about 3am. Other nights I take ages to fall asleep, seeing in the dawn before finally drifting off.

It’s not that I don’t sleep at all, it really is more that I always sleep so fitfully, an erratic patchwork of bits and pieces of dozing on and off here and there rather than one long restful, restorative sleep every night. But in spite of it all, I love spending time in my bed, warm and comfortable, however knackered I feel 🙂

Daily Prompt: Knackered

4 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Knackered

  1. Tides and Tidings April 30, 2017 / 4:55 pm

    I simply overwork but am also a lover of my little cot, and so grateful to know the gift of deep sleep. I once slept through an evacuation by police and fire brigade when a runaway vehicle mounted the pavement and hit a neighbouring terrace house standing gas pipe!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

