A-Z Challenge: Y is for Yellow

yellow-1yellow-2

Y is for Yellow…

The Sunflower Cafe on Leytonstone High Road is our current favourite local coffee stop – they make a lovely latte, and the bright yellow décor makes it instantly recognisable… 🙂

This year for my Blogging from A-Z Challenge I’ve decided to keep it super-simple, and stick close to home with a straightforward agenda. I tend to post lots of local London images anyway, so my aim is to post at least one new (as in taken recently, and not posted before) photograph each day, taking us on a whistle-stop A-Z tour of Local Leytonstone Life; simple snapshot images of ordinary everyday things around me that capture my attention, yet don’t take me out of my daily routine too much…

4 thoughts on “A-Z Challenge: Y is for Yellow

  1. Such a sunny color! The interior of our condo in Florida is painted a less pleasant tense but similar color and at first it seemed too much, but we learned to love it. On a dreary day, a bracing cup of joe and that sunny color definitely boosts the mood!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. you know Ruth, i’m such a dreadful blogger that you’ve been assiduously visiting my A to Zs and I’ve not had the decency to revisit yours! So today I’ve marched from A is for Arches right across Leytonstone to here! I picked up your music (Up the Junction – terrific) and your planned move (When do you depart to the far far north – ‘Here be Dragons..!”) The Quakers House and the Mosque and St John’s were such contrasts yet so typical of London today. Last year I visited your neck of the woods to capture the marvels of the Hitchcock murals in the Underground and thus missed out on so much. Good to have had the chance to catch up. In case it interests here’s the link… https://geofflepard.com/2016/07/09/hitchcock-and-the-underground-london-travels/

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

