Share Your World: 1st May 2017

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

Hmmm… I’m going to sit on the fence and say neither, I far prefer a temperate climate. But if I do have to choose, I’d probably choose cold over hot any day – maybe it’s something to do with being born in the middle of winter, on the North-East coast of Scotland – cold and me are cool, but heat and me have a really fiery relationship that leaves me all hot and bothered, not good šŸ™‚

Do you prefer long hair or short hair for yourself?

Ah, safe to say my hair and I have a lifelong problematic relationship that remains uncomfortably unresolved to date. Basically, whether it’s longer or shorter at any given time, after a while I dislike it and want to change it… Currently my hair sits all one length just below my shoulders, apart from a small off-the-face fringe – well, for now, at least!

What is your favourite month of the year?

I don’t really have a favourite, each season has its own merits – so perhaps my favourite month is whichever one we’re in at the time…

The Spring flowers have been lovely so far this year, so here are some colourful tulips simply plonked hap-hazard in a vase, currently cheering up my living room…

tulips-vase

What is the easiest way for you to learn something new?

If it’s a practical thing, I learn by seeing and doing, by trial and error. If it’s an intellectual type of thing, I learn by writing things down, always in longhand.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

During this past week we’ve had quite a few people viewing our flat (which is currently on the market) and we’ve had some positive feedback from prospective buyers so far, so next week it might be nice to imagine that some of those viewings might potentially turn into offers… well, I can but hope! šŸ™‚

See Cee’s Share Your World for other people’s answers to this week’s questions šŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “Share Your World: 1st May 2017

  1. Those tulips are so cheery, Ruth. I too prefer a more temperate climate, but that’s not what I usually get. Winters here are usually too cold and summers have been too hot recently. Good-luck on selling your flat. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Cee has run ‘Share Your World’ every week for as long as I’ve been blogging, and I really enjoy getting to know everyone else too! šŸ™‚

      Like

Let me know what you think...

