Share Your World: 8 May 2017

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

Never shoes indoors, I find them too uncomfortable, but other than that it depends on how cold it is at any given time – so in the winter usually slippers, in the summer generally barefoot, and through spring and autumn most likely socks 🙂

What was your favourite food when you were a child?

I don’t really remember a favourite food as a child – but I know I loved the mobile baker’s van that came round every Saturday morning in our rural farming community. The buttery-yeasty-sweet smell of baker-fresh bread and pastries and cakes is all blended in my memory with the wood-smell of the paper-lined trays displayed at an enticing angle in purpose-built racks on each side of the central galley-way within the van, coupled with the smell of the grease-dotted crisp paper bags filled with goodies we clutched in delight after each making our individual purchase 🙂

Are you a listener or a talker?

I was a very shy child and so used to be mainly a listener, but studying for my degree in my late thirties taught me to speak up and speak out about topics I feel passionate about, so now in my fifties I’d say I’m probably a bit of both – but even when I do have something to say I’ll usually listen to others first.

Favourite thing to (pick one) photograph, write, or cook?

I love all three, so for me I’d choose:

Photographing – landscapes

Writing – poetry – haiku, limericks, sonnets

Cooking – do I have to choose one thing? Hearty stews and big family meals in huge pots…

If you want to read everyone else’s answers for this week, or join in yourself, please see Cee’s Share Your World

3 thoughts on “Share Your World: 8 May 2017

  1. Raj May 9, 2017 / 6:55 am

    Lovely world and great blog.. Following you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cee Neuner May 9, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    Hi Ruth, I really enjoyed reading more about you this week. Thanks. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

