Share Your World: 15 May 2017

How many languages do you speak?

English, and a smattering of French – oh, and bad. I must admit I’m a bit of a natural when it comes to bad language…

What are you reading, watching, listening to, eating?

I’ve just finished reading ‘What She Lost’ by Susan Elliot Wright – a fictional story about the relationship between a particular mother and daughter that inevitably made me cry – and I’m also working through the non-fiction self-help book ‘Will I Ever Be Good Enough? Healing the Daughters of Narcissistic Mothers’ by Karyl McBride, PhD πŸ™‚

books

We’re currently watching ‘Long Lost Family’ on TV as I write this post, and we’re about to eat some piping hot bread and butter pudding with vanilla ice-cream… Mmmmm… πŸ™‚

What was the last photo you took with your phone?

Well apart from the pic of the books I took to illustrate the previous question, this is the view from half-way along the top deck of an everyday London double-decker bus – actually the 257 taking me from Leytonstone to Stratford yesterday afternoon, and I only took the pic because I was bored and I was wondering how my phone camera would manage the difference in exposure between the inside of the bus and the outside…

257-bus

What is your favourite time of day?

Either first thing in the morning or last thing at night, when I’m tucked up safe and warm in my bed. I’m feeling a bit vulnerable just now, and it really shows in anwers like this…

For more answers for this week please see Share Your World: 15 May 2017 πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Share Your World: 15 May 2017

Let me know what you think...

