Songs from the Past: Taylor Swift – Shake it Off

A bit of a fun track for this week’s Songs from the Past – Taylor Swift from 2014 with ‘Shake it Off’ – my 5 year old granddaughter absolutely adores this song, so having spent some quality time with my family recently I’ve inevitably heard it a lot and I’ve found it’s been firmly stuck in my head since I got back on Monday.

Hugh has a theme of cover versions for this week, but as I’ve posted a few cover versions already in past posts I thought I’d share my favourite non-standard video instead. OK, so technically it’s not actually a cover version, but OMG it’s such fun!  🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Songs from the Past: Taylor Swift – Shake it Off

  1. This is sooooo funny, Ruth! The only time I ever listened to the radio was when I was commuting to and from work. I’ve not done that in 35 years so am sadly out of touch with current musical trends. This one is a fine breaking of that fast! 😉 xoxoM

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

