Daily Prompt: Paper

paper-and- pens

In spite of me owning a plethora of electronic devices (mobile phones, laptops, kindle) you never have to look far in my house to find old-fashioned paper, and multicoloured pens, and pencils, and of course a couple of highlighters.

I always have a varied selection of A4 loose-leaf pads, A4 and A5 wire-bound note pads, and A4 and A5 hard-bound notebooks, all lined with no margins, all used for different things. And there’s always a well-used scruffy-looking reporters notebook and at least one pen kicking around in my handbag, just incase.

I just really like to write stuff down longhand, ideas for poems and snippets of conversations and memories jogged – and not forgetting the joy of lists… oh how I love a good list! πŸ™‚

Daily Prompt: Paper

10 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Paper

  1. πŸ™‚ We’d better check to see if we twins were simply separated at birth! I just went through some looseleaf *poems* in my desk drawer (and parted with them). Once upon a time, one of my biggest thrills (after a Dell Crossword & Puzzle Book) was affording a package of lined paper and a Bic fine line blue pen. Actually, it still is. What do you use highlighters on?

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

