Share Your World: July 10th 2017

How do you like to spend a rainy day?

Indoors, maybe reading, or perhaps colouring-in – either can keep me engrossed for hours! colour-in.jpg

List a least five favourite treats?

Right now I’m trying to be a little less unhealthy in my food choices, so am retraining my palate to yearn for less fats and refined sugars. So for now when I want a snack-sized treat I’m enjoying a variety of alternatives like wholewheat crackers with sharp cheese, a few baby tomatoes, some olives, a handful of seedless grapes, or this afternoon’s particular favourite, a little bowl of black cherries. cherries

What’s your favourite place to take out-of-town guests?

We live in London, so there’s never any shortage of available tourist options – it would really depend on our visitor’s preference 🙂

You are trapped in an elevator – who do you want to be trapped with?

I was stuck alone in an elevator when I was three or four – I was out shopping with my mum and baby brother and as I stepped in to the elevator first, just in front of mum, the doors immediately closed and up it went to the next floor with me inside. A kind lady got in and asked me if I was alright, and pressed the ‘down’ button. A few seconds later the door opened again and there was a very worried mum still waiting with my brother in the pram. The whole experience (however short) absolutely terrified me, and I’ve maintained a healthy suspicion of elevators ever since. So it’s taking the stairs for me, if any are available, every time…

Cee’s Share Your World: July 10th 2017 

 

2 thoughts on “Share Your World: July 10th 2017

  1. Sunny July 11, 2017 / 1:31 pm

    What fun! I had a yellow ramekin of organic cherries minutes ago. Yummy, plus two prunes, our seeing all as medicinal! I love coloring, too. I have an iPad Pro and Apple ✏️ Pencil and color with Recolor, a wonderful app. You can use your finger, too. ☝️

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think...

